The Old Students’ Association was formed on 06.03.2005 during the Diamond Jubilee celebration of Pompei Pre University College Talipady Aikala and about 60 old students enrolled themselves as the members of the association. Rev. Fr Charles Noronha was the Correspondent and Mr. K.M. Uthaiah was the Principal. The elected office bearers of the association were the following :

Mr. Burton Sequeira - President [2005 -2007]
Late Valerian R. Sequeira – Vice President [2005 -2007]
Mr. Lawrence Fernandes – Secretary [2005 -2007]
Mrs. Sylvia Miranda – Joint Secretary [2005 -2007]
Mr. Victor Nazareth – Treasurer [2005 -2007]

There were other ten executive committee members also.

The association was inaugurated on 03.04.2005 by Dharmadarshi Mjf. Ln. Harikrishna Punarooru. Rev. Fr Wilson D’Souza the then Deputy Secretary, CBE, was the Chief guest. Both are the old students of this institution and the life members of the association.

Every year, the committee meetings and the annual general body meetings are conducted. The life membership fees and the ordinary membership fees are collected and utilized for the good of the institution. The life membership fees are kept as fixed deposits in the bank and the interest is utilized every year to help the poor students of this institution.
During these past years, our association was headed by our other members, who worked in different capacities during different years.

They are mentioned herebelow:


Late Valerian R. Sequeira (2007-2009)
Mr. Lawrence Fernandes (2009-2011)
Mr.Yogish Rao (2011-2014)
Mr.John Jerald Menezes (2014-2015)
Mr. William Sequeira (2015-2016)
Mr.Roque Ronald Pinto (2016-2019)

Mr. Michael Pinto (2007-2009)
Mr. Lionel Pinto (2009-2011)
Mr. J.B. Miranda (2011-2012)
Mr. Peter Paul Miranda (2012-2014)
Mr. Michael Pinto (2014-2015)
Mr. Robert Rosario (2015-2016)
Mr. Burton Sequeira (2016-2019)

Mrs. Sybil Diana Miranda (2007-2019)

We are thankful to all these members for their service.

The old students association of the institution joined hands with the management in the development of infra-structure of the institution. The association has so far spent on various projects which are shown below:
1.Underground Water Tank construction - Rs.90,000/-
2.Bicycle shed construction - Rs.40,000/-
3.Borewell & Pump Connection - Rs.2,30,000/-
4.District Level Sports Meet - Rs.10,000/-
5.Uniform and Fees of Students - Rs.2,59,420/-
6.Towards the Painting & Interlock Work of entrance - Rs.2,56,300/-

The members of the association feel proud for all these projects and we feel that a small contribution is done to our Alma Mater.

Apart from the above, our 1987-89 batch of PUC Science students under the leadership of Dr Kishore Shetty, M.DS, Kinnigoli donated books worth Rs. 1,30,000/- to the Library,

Projectors worth Rs. 1,20,000/- to the PUC Science classrooms and Teak wood Chairs with planks worth Rs.2,50,000/- to the reading room. Our students feel happy to make use of the Reading Room and the Library every day.

The annual general body meeting of the association was held on 22.09.2019 and the new Office bearers were elected. They are:
Mr. Burton Sequeira – President
Mr. Lionel Pinto – Vice President
Dr. John Clarence Miranda – Secretary
Mr. Lawrence Fernandes – Joint Secretary
Mr. Alwyn Miranda – Treasurer.

The Old Students’ Association of the institution is growing. At present, there are 165 life members. The members of the association always remain grateful to the Alma Mater for the significant contribution in each one’s life. All members are thankful to Pompei Mother for her blessings on each one’s family.



Contact Us


Phone : 0824-2295146 (Office)
Mobile : 9449807016 (Principal)


Quick Enquiry

Enquiry :

Copyright ©2019

Powered by